• Lance Burley | Burley Electrical
    South Florida Residential & Commercial Electrician
  • Lance Burley | Burley Electrical
    Master Electricians in Fort Lauderdale, Boca Raton & Pompano Beach
  • Lance Burley | Burley Electrical
    South Florida Residential & Commercial Electrician
  • Master Electricians in Fort Lauderdale, Boca Raton & Pompano Beach
  • Lance Burley | Burley Electrical
    South Florida Residential & Commercial Electrician
  • Master Electricians in Fort Lauderdale, Boca Raton & Pompano Beach
  • Lance Burley | Burley Electrical
    South Florida Residential & Commercial Electrician

Reviews

default image

The provider, along with his electrician, performed the work in a professional manner. They were polite and responsive to any need that arose, and offered advice concerning the electrical maintenance of the house. I would definitely request their services in the future, and also recommend them to my neighbors on 12th Street. Mr. Burley and his electrician were respectful, they took the time to explain the job, and were willing to help in any way to satisfy the owner.

Angela P Pompano Beach, FL July 20, 2017

default image

Lance and his staff are very professional and knowledgeable. The task required scaffolding and a bucket truck. His prices were fair, and he went the extra mile to get to job done to our satisfaction. Highly recommended!

Marilyn N Deerfield Beach, FL July 20, 2017

default image

I cannot remember the last time I paid less than what I expected, until now. The owner Lance and the technician Joe were friendly, honest, and knowledgeable. I strongly recommend Burley. I have already given Burley's information to three neighbors. Great job!!!

Carol R Sunrise, FL July 20, 2017

default image

Professional and punctual. I needed to replace landscape lights and the electrician offered to go to home depot and purchase everything needed which helped out greatly. Was pricier than I thought but it was worth it.

Wanda M Lake Worth, FL July 20, 2017

default image

The company went out of their way to schedule a job same day. I called late on a Wednesday afternoon and they were onsite within an hour. Electrician arrived promptly and was very professional. This was a small job to install a new garage door opener outlet in garage ceiling. The wires were already in ceiling and they had to be pulled a short distance to the newly installed outlet. I was happy with the job and service but thought the price was a little high for the amount of time spent. However, in their defense, this was the prior telephone quoted price with the Angie's List discount. I will use them again when the need arises.

Kathryn C Sunrise, FL July 20, 2017

default image

Mr. Burley promptly contacted me and scheduled an appointment for a technician to come out. The issue was resolved for a very reasonable price. I greatly appreciated their work and would use this company in the future for major or minor electrical work.

Jason B Margate, FL July 20, 2017

default image

Lance and the team retrofitted our landscape/building lighting to LEDs. We had faulty horizontal metal halide lamps in our 25 ft.-high fixtures which were fitted with vertical corn-cob LED's. It was not an easy task, as scaffolding needed to be brought in. Our ground par lamps were also fitted with LED pars. The fluorescent fixtures for our pool lighting were all retrofitted to accommodate LED medium base lamps. Everything went seamlessly, the team was professional, and the building looks so nice that people compliment on it often. I would highly recommend Burley Electric for all your electrical needs.

Karlene Z Deerfield Beach, FL July 20, 2017

default image

Initial appointment was for next day, however, tech was in area and called to see if we wanted to have service done today, which was convenient for us. Showed up within an hour, and completed everything timely and at a lower cost than anticipated. Great tech and service.

Stacey D Cooper City, FL July 20, 2017

default image

The job went excellent. Everything went very smoothly from start to finish! Excellent team of Electricians.
I heard about BURLEY ELECTRICAL SVC INC. from a friend who grew up with Lance Burley. I've used him before for a kitchen renovation and other assorted odd jobs a few years ago and he did great work with a great price. I wanted to put in a receptacle for my generator so I wouldn't have to run extension cords all over my house the next time we have a hurricane. I also am looking to get a Electric car in the near future and wanted to put in the electric box for that also. So he put in a new main electrical box outside with the breaker for my generator and electric car and put in a small box and wiring inside the house to replace a 50 year old box. He and his men ran the wires through the attic to the other side of the house to put in the two receptacles I wanted. Overall it went very smoothly and Lance came back a day later to check to make sure everything was working properly and marked the breakers inside the box so I would know what they controlled. Lance and his team were very professional and did a great job. I would NOT hesitate to hire Lance again to do other work in my house.

Alan L Oakland Park, FL July 20, 2017

default image

Great service when you need them. They come out right away and do an excellent job. Been using their services for years.

Maureen R Pompano Beach, FL January 26, 2015

default image

Lance Burley, a licensed electrician and the owner of Burley Electrical Services arrived when I called him the Saturday between Christmas and New Years for an emergency electrical failure. He spent a great deal of time evaluating the dangerous electrical wiring done in my entrance and garage and conducting a full electrical inspection. It was a mess of brittle aluminum wires and lamp cords. Lance was a master residential electrician in changing out the wires and installing conduit. He also installed a security camera and did some small landscape lighting repairs. He explained everything as he progressed and made sure I was in agreement with the changes. He was sensitive to the fact that as a single woman I felt comfortable with the electrical work done. He was professional yet friendly and approachable and the cost was very fair. I now feel secure in my home and would definitely recommend Burley electrical contractors to anyone needing electrical repairs in Pompano Beach.

Maribel M Pompano Beach, FL January 26, 2015

default image

We live in Fort Lauderdale but have a rental property in Boca Raton. During some routine maintenance, our tenant reported some emergency electrical issues and had a request for some new electrical work. I called Burley Electrical Service because that is who we have used for years as our go to residential electrician, and they said they would look into it while they were in the area. I got a call from Nate, one of their licensed electricians shortly after he arrived letting me know that the job was complete. After a quick electrical inspection, he did the electrical wiring to install some new light fixtures in the master bathroom and a ceiling fan in the kitchen dining area. He was also able to troubleshoot and fix the flickering light problem the tenants were having and we were relieved it wasn't anything more serious. If you need any electrical contractor work in the Boca Raton (or Fort Lauderdale area), call Burley and get it done right the first time!

Jerry H Boca Raton, FL January 26, 2015

default image

Lance, the owner of Burley Electric, responded quickly to my home when the outlet for my water heater short circuited. Also, back on January 2nd, 2013, Nate - who is an employee of the company - quickly came to my house to install an exterior outlet on my home and repair/replace another exterior outlet that had shorted out. Both men, Lance and Nate, are true professionals. They are courteous, knowledgeable and provide OUTSTANDING SERVICE. I only call Burley Electric for home electrical repairs. I first contacted Burley Electric Company back in 2005 when Hurricane Wilma devastated my home and electrical meter box. When the storm destroyed the electrical meter box, it caused my home to become electrified. We could not take showers since the water pipes became electrified and caused shocks. We were out of power to our home for 30 days! We had a huge tree down in my backyard which prevented anyone from entering the yard. Lance, the owner of Burley Electric Company, was inundated with work due to the storm. However, when he heard of our dilemma, he responded to my home, replaced the meter box and assisted in getting Florida Power and Light to run thick cables to the box to provide safe electricity to my home. It took Florida Power and Light close to 3-4 weeks before they could run the cables and later remove them after correcting a severe problem which caused the problems to my home to begin with. Burley Electric is the most trusted electric company you can call for all your electrical needs. I will forever be grateful to both Nate and Lance for all the work they have done to my home. I will be calling them again to replace the entire circuit breaker panel to my home since my home was built over 40 years ago. All the breakers are outdated as well as the aluminum wiring that comes into my home. I have recommended this company to all of my friends. All my friends have told me of the great service that they received also. I give this company FIVE OUT OF FIVE STARS for their efficiency, professionalism and outstanding work ethics. If you need the best electric company in Broward County Florida, call Burley Electric. A++++++++++ Thank you Lance and Thank you Nate!

Richard K Tamarac, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Burley Electric was a pleasure to deal with. Lance and his team went above and beyond in helping our company with a project that was very challenging to say the least. This was a turnkey job and we found Burley Electric after searching long and hard for an electrical contractor to help us. From the first phone conversation with Lance, I felt I was dealing with a professional. Many things changed on this project as it progressed. Lance and his team were very easy to work with and I would use them again without hesitation.

John W Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015

default image

I got Burley Electrical Service Inc from Angie's growing list which appeared in the Miami Edition of Angie's List in Dec. I contacted Lance a few days before I flew down from my home in DC to do some electrical work at my Mom's home in Fort Lauderdale. He supplied and installed a new 100 amp inside breaker panel/breakers in place of the existing fuse panel, a new ultra quiet bath exhaust fan to be tied in to the existing circuit, repaired a loose wall receptacle in the living room and installed a wall light with a built in switch/capped off the junction box, installed a new 30 amp water heater circuit/tie into the hot water heater, installed a new wall unit A/C circuit and also supplied and installed 120 volt battery backup smoke detector in the hallway outside the bedroom. All the work was done in an excellent and professional way. The entire job went excellent - very smooth, start to finish. I am highly impressed with Lance and his team of licensed electricians.

Andrean L Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Burley Electrical Services are excellent emergency commercial electricians. We came across them on the internet when we were looking for a licensed electrical contractor to do some electrical wiring repairs at our office. We had just renovated and putting back together all of the telephone and computer wiring was a nightmare. We were very impressed with the electrical work Burley provided. Since that first encounter we have become loyal customers and call this company whenever we need a commercial or residential electrician for electrical repairs or service.

Rusty W Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Fantastic Service!! I was extremely impressed with the work performed by Burley Electric. The technician arrived on time and quickly assessed the problem. He explained the issue in terms I could understand and quickly remedied the situation. I highly recommend Burley Electric to anyone in the area in need of a reputable, reliable electrician.

Ian S Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Called Burley Electric because of a friend's recommendation on an installation they did in his home in Pompano. A+ overall for the quality of service and attention to detail while doing work to my house. I've had horrible experiences with contractors and maintenance workers in the past so this was actually a refreshing experience.

G U Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015

default image

We hold Burley Electrical Services in the highest regard. They are exceptional licensed electrical contractors who not only know what they are doing, but really love doing it to! They truly are 24/7 emergency electricians that you can call for help any time. They do a fine job all of our electrical work including telephone wiring, repairs during our bathroom remodel, electrical inspections etc. We can (and do) whole-heartedly recommend this company!

Blandon P Davie, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Best Electrical Contractor in all of Broward County! Lance is great - the only electrician we would call. Over the years, he has done all of our electrical repairs, installed interior lighting fixtures, wired outlets etc. He even did our security camera installation and took on our home automation project

Aaron K Davie, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Burley Electrical Service are fantastic emergency electricians. We called them in the middle of a Saturday night when our power went out and Lance came right out and got us up and running again. He troubleshooted the issue and fixed it on the spot. Now we call them for all of our electrical needs like cable & telephone wiring and all of the electrical work during our bathroom and kitchen remodeling projects earlier this year.

Ken H Boca Raton, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Burley Electric gave a fair estimate, we're easy to schedule, and did a great job. Nice crew.

Marti L Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Burley Electric Service, Inc., is a fair, honest and reliable Service. The electrician did a great job on our panel replacement. The electrician was on time, did quality work and was extremely professional. We called around and had several estimates before going with Burley. They had great recommendations and were also the least expensive we found. They guarantee all their work and when we had a slight issue 20 months later they fixed it for free -- they guarantee their workman ship and honor that guarantee with no prompting. We highly recommend them and will use them whenever we need an electrician.

Alana A Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Lance and his team did a great job for us over at The Church of Perpetual Life in Hollywood. Nice guys, willing to listen and solve our lighting issues, easy to work with. Neal VanDeRee, Officiator

Neal V Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015

default image

Don't hesitate for one moment, give Burley a call. Skilled craftsmen and service that was second to none. Just great to deal with. Lance the owner was flexible and always right on time. And what really impressed me was Lance showed up towards the end of the job to check if all was to our satisfaction. He even strapped on some tools and worked with his tech. Look no further. Hire Burley and have peace of mind knowing the job was done right.

Rich F Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015

default image

This was my first experience with Burley but it will not be my last. They were always on time and performed within the estimate of cost and kept me informed of progress as well as of any additional items or cost. They are truly a professional company and one that can be trusted.

Manchaca Pompano Beach, FL January 9, 2015